My Recent Vinyl Finds: The .50 Bins

On February 2nd, I went up to Rasputin to dig through their .50 bins. You will be surprised what album you will find in good condition or an album that just simply need a good cleaning. The highlight of my .50 finds were the Wendy & Lisa single “Are You My Baby” 12″ single, Ta Mara & The Seen a record produced by Jesse Johnson; a member of The Time.   I have been searching for at least a year now for Tawatha’s only solo recording called “Welcome To My Dream”.

I did buy two albums Clifford Brown and Mongo Santamaria for higher prices but I couldn’t resist.

 

20170202_184102

 

  1. Arthur Prysock – Here’s To Good Friends
  2. Ta Mara & The Seen – Ta Mara & The Seen
  3. Daryl Hall & John Oates – Rock N Soul Part 1
  4. Shirley Murdock – Shirley Murdock
  5. Burt Bacharach – Greatest Hits
  6. Diana Ross – Silk Electric
  7. Dionne Warwick – Friends In Love
  8. Stephanie Mills – Sweet Sensation
  9. Clifford Brown – The Beginning and The End
  10. Clooney & Crosby – Fancy Meeting You Here
  11. Tawatha – Welcome To My Dream
  12. Wendy & Lisa – Are You My Baby? (Single)
  13. Mongo Santamaria – Working On A Groovy Thing

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

