My Recent Vinyl Finds: 60’s Jazz

Feb. 03, 2017

This year I promised myself that I would focus more on jazz albums this year particularly any recording from the fifties.

I added two classic jazz albums into my collection today I stumbled upon the  second recording of Ella Fitzgerald & Duke Ellington recorded in 1965 on Verve.

My second find was a Thelonious Monk album called Monk on the Columbia label from 1964.

 

img_20170203_152905_622

Today’ Vinyl Finds

  1. Ell Fitzgerald & Duke Ellington – Ella At Dukes Place
  2. Thelonious Monk – Monk

 

Leave a Reply

